Apartment Reviews for Sawmill Crossing Apartments in Columbus

4.6 | 130 Reviews

6700 Allister Way, Columbus, OH, 43235
(614) 766-1685

https://www.sawmillcrossingdublin.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Columbus! At Sawmill Crossing Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


B
Briana Mercer
7/29/2022

I recently moved in and the residents are polite and welcoming. The leasing agent Felicia who moved me in was very welcoming. They are quick to take care of any concerns and answer all my questions.
L
L. Parks
7/29/2022

Verified Resident

This property is the perfect location, next to all the stores. The leasing office people are super helpful. I love the pool and the fact they have a gym. There were many option to choose from regarding apartments to fit my budget and the agent Felicia was amazing in getting me in the right spot. My apartment is very clean and updated. 100% recommend!!!
D
Diana Bidzhieva
3/8/2022

Love the location! Safe area close to all major stores! People in the management office are attentive and VERY helpful!
T
Tina Beier
1/25/2022

Verified Resident

I love it here. You’re close to a lot of things but yet set back in the woods. Felicia is amazing!
T
T Washington
11/1/2021

Sawmill is a good place to live I've had no issues. Parking is not good at all but that comes along with not having reserved parking so get in where you fit in (literally) other than that its a good spacious place, Dublin schools and walking distance to anywhere I want to go.
A
Adrian Tolentino
8/25/2021

I was at Sawmill Crossing for about a year and a half. Beulah was AWESOME. She helped make moving smooth during the COVID pandemic. Maintenance is really nice as well - s/o to Matthew. It's kind of a dorm style apartment complex -- living near the doorway isn't super ideal for the light sleeper, but the odds are slim that you're placed near a doorway. Great area to be at, at least -- Target is right around the corner. Whole Foods is across the street. A ton of restaurants off Sawmill, and easy access to 270 and 315.
D
Dan Maloney
7/17/2021

I just moved in and it??s been a great experience. Beulah, the assistant property manager, put a ton of effort into finding the right unit for me and making sure I have everything I need. She??s been a joy to work with. The trash compactor is easily accessible and clean. The maintenance crew is timely, professional, and do good work. The building is secure and most of my neighbors are small families. Packages are accessible through newly-installed Amazon Hub lockers, which are awesome and easy to use. And the location can??t be beat - everything you could ever need is within a mile. I am living on my own for the first time, and I am very happy to have picked here.
B
Brandy S
2/22/2021

The new management company has been great! So helpful, kind and gets work orders done quickly. My family truly appreciates all you have done. Like any apartment living you will hear some noises, no apartment is totally quiet at all times. That isn??t something the office staff or their maintenance guys have control over. Thank you Amber & Staff for everything.
B
Brandy S
2/22/2021

The new management company has been great! So helpful, kind and gets work orders done quickly. My family truly appreciates all you have done. Thank you Amber & Staff.
L
Latoya Payne
2/22/2021

I spoke with a lady by the name of Cameron. Not sure of her last name. She was very informative and professional. I wish more people were more like her. Such a joy! I can??t wait to make my new place a home. And I look forward to working with Cameron and others at the property.
L
Lawrence Ware DrPH, MPH, BS
7/19/2020

Great place but who would guess that something as simple as PARKING can have such an effect on tenants' experience. As an innovative person, I would suggest assigned parking (max 2 vehicles per unit) or expanding the parking for tenants. You are so welcome! P.S. Please consider adding another dumpster!
A
Alec Temple
6/27/2020

My wife and I lived here for about a year and a half. The experience was excellent. It was always easy to get in contact with someone at the office, the apartments are vary spacious for the price, and there is tons of space for pets. My only complaint would be the kitchen and bathrooms are smaller, and there is not a whole lot of storage in both rooms, but aside from that I loved living here. When I had to move due to situations outside my control the leasing office was easy to work with and gave me a good deal too. It's in a great spot of Columbus/Dublin. You're right off Sawmill and minutes away from the bridge park area, while also being off the main road and having a forest/treeline surrounding most the buildings to eat up most of the city noise. I would recommend this place to people looking to get a good place to live, especially if you are a small family.
N
Newton Kimberly
3/2/2020

We absolutely love living here! Great location, good apartments, and landlords that actually care and respond to requests and issues. Would highly recommend this place to any friends! Morgan has been taking care of us since we signed our lease and we are so grateful!
R
Richard Guarnera
11/7/2019

The folks at Sawmill Crossing always made me feel as if I was at home and welcome in there community. Maintenance requests were were easy to file, and they were extremely fast at getting what I needed fixed repaired! I also really enjoyed the fun events that the staff put on at the club house. The Halloween party and the pool parties were my favorite! I would highly recommend anyone that is looking for apartment that is on a budget to Sawmill Crossing. I enjoyed my time here and will be sad to leave.
K
katie f
10/22/2019

Usually people who work in property management are awful and mean and you cringe every time you have to communicate with them but the people at sawmill crossing are amazing. So genuine and honest and willing to work with you. My lease was about to expire and they put a reminder on my door to either put in my 60 day notice soon or think about resigning. They truly do everything they can to make sure residents want to live here and not trick them into staying here. Maintenance Requests usually get done within 24-48 hours- at least with my experiences. I have never had a bad experience after my year here. I thought about moving somewhere else in Dublin because the 3rd party utility companies are honestly awful but the management is why I stayed. Champion properties are truly one of the very few companies left in Columbus that are nice AND the management is team oriented and genuine!!
D
Dwayne Thompkins
10/21/2019

I lived here for 4 years, as a military service member on recruiting duty this place was great very affordable and near alot of things to do. The staff was amazing, this place when form just an apartment to like my actually 1st home. Highly recommend.
S
scott spiller
7/18/2019

Morgan and Gordon were both an absolute pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend them!
J
Jay Shreck Music
6/18/2019

I just moved in the beginning of last week. Everyone seems super nice. Been greeted about 3 times in my building alone, walls dont seem to thin, the only noise we heard was in the hall way. But not to bad at all. Has a elevator in every building and new security upgrades, pincoded doors and video cameras and garage is perfect size for a sport car and a Motorcycle. Pet friendly! Michael at the office is a awesome dude and helped make moving super easy and as less stressful as possible! The Workout Gym is really nice, great for you and a work out partner Pool super clean and upkept(not heated i dont believe) They have a stone grill outside for resident use, they supply the propane and they also have cornhole at the pool! So far so good!
E
Eva Mead
3/29/2019

Excellent place to live, spacious apartments, great location close to anything you'll ever need - plus the staff are amazing! We couldn't be happier living here.
C
Christa Canestraro
3/1/2019

Sawmill Crossings is a wonderful community. The Office & Maintenance Staff are amazing! Any of my concerns or questions are addressed immediately, in addition, any maintenance issues are handled in a prompt manner. The staff has always greeted me by name and makes the attempt to know me personally. The community is near so many things...shopping, food, grocery stores, gas stations, which is so convenient. I would highly recommend this community to others. Call and talk to Jessica!!!
I
Ibrahim Ababseh
2/28/2019

The Sawmill Crossing team are great people, and take care of everything I need. They make it easy and are the best apartment ever. They are really helpful and great.
K
Kenny Krempa
2/27/2019

I lived here for a year and everyone in the office was always friendly and made sure any maintenance issue was taken care of quickly . The surrounding area pretty much has any store you will need.
A
Abhiram Chowdary
2/18/2019

Great Management. I lived here for more than a year and never had any issues.
A
Abhiram Potharaju
2/18/2019

Great Management. I lived here for more than a year and never had any issues.
Y
Yesseniyas Fashion life
2/13/2019

I lived with my family in this complex for 3 years. The work of managers is always excellent, always in a short time to resolve any problems in the apartment. A nice complex at an affordable price.
D
D'jerria Demolle
1/20/2019

I love these apartments. It is close to everything you need. Morgan and Michael are always so friendly and accommodating.
M
Mehmet Kaya
1/12/2019

I was very satisfied with the site and the house. the employees are very good. would definitely recommend.
Y
yoyo
12/1/2018

The staff (especially Morgan with whom my girlfriend and I have had the pleasure to talk with the most) have been excellent and the apartment looks wonderful. In a nice area too.
M
Miesa Eggleton
10/23/2018

The property management staff is amazing. They are extremely helpful and always very pleasant. My only recommendation would be to enforce the rules a little more. Kids constantly use the hallways as a playground or trashcan and it gets very loud and dirty / smelly which is difficult for indoor living. If that were fixed this place would be perfect. The maintenance and office staff or so responsive and quick to fix any problem, plus the price for the apartment is very reasonable so overall a great place to live!!
J
Jamie Kuhlman
10/13/2018

Everyone is very friendly and greets us by name when we walk in the leasing office. They are very quick to respond to questions and when something needing fixed, its addressed. Some appliances are a little dated, but for the location and the price, this place is a steal.
A
alexander fannin
8/25/2018

My significant other and I moved in a few months ago! Molly had made the process of moving and paperwork very easy! The community is clean, friendly, and safe! We live on the 2nd floor and can??t hear anyone above or below us! With being 10 mins from downtown and the ability to be at one end of town to the other in 20 mins is very nice! So far we are very happy with the community and the staff!
J
justin Pfeiffer
8/2/2018

I??ve just moved in and they??ve been nothing but wonderful. Talked me through a headache with my insurance company and even updated me on things by text which make it easy for me I??m busy day to day life!! You also can??t beat the living space for the price you get
K
Kelsey Fredericks
7/26/2018

Molly is awesome! Mike is okay too.
S
Stephanie Warner
7/24/2018

Love our apartment & Mike is the best if you have questions.
N
Natalie Amundson
6/29/2018

The staff is friendly and customer service focused. The location is excellent.
B
Bryan Guffey
5/29/2018

I've lived here almost five years, and I love it! The staff is incredibly friendly and courteous and professional, issues are resolved quickly, and the price is WAY more affordable than anything else in the area. Improvements continue to be made as well. I'm so glad Champion picked up this property and manage it so well.
C
christine flick
5/22/2018

I just had a very heavy item delivered and the front office offered to help me take it to my apartment and brought other helpers with him to take it inside for me! Truly grateful and very helpful so I didn't have to do it myself!!!
M
Matt Subosits
4/26/2018

Everything is organized and streamlined with the office. You can do what you need online if you desire, or the office staff is friendly and can help. Good value and good location!
J
Jackie Kreindler
4/26/2018

I HAVE LIVED HERE FOR 4 YEARS AND MANAGEMENT IS SO FREINDLY AND ALWAYS TAKES CARE OF ANY ISSUES. I work nearby and love the convenience of walking to work and the nearby stores and restaurants. I am a great fan of the workout facility. It's opened 24 hours and just love it. Thanks.....JACKIE
S
shital patel
4/26/2018

i love community, there are staff very helpful and friendly. its awesome.
J
Jason Glover
4/25/2018

Very friendly staff and quick maintenance response!
M
Michelle Gillard
4/25/2018

I have lived at Sawmill Crossing for several years. It is a safe community and the office and maintenance staff are very friendly and helpful. The rental prices are very reasonable for the area!
S
Selva Kumar (Skumar)
2/20/2018

Nice and well maintained apartments.Location close to supermarkets and restaurants. Issues are resolved quickly and maintenance is prompt.
J
Jynae Jones
2/19/2018

I love the people in the office! So helpful. My service requests are filled quickly. No bugs ever! Very quiet, close to everything, never heard any real noise. Only complaint would be that parking is not always the closest, BUT I have always found parking. There are a lot of entrances, so there??s also a lot of parking options. All together I love the place.
A
Ahmed Alishire
1/12/2018

Great place to live
M
Matthew Langstaff
1/6/2018

A nice place to live
R
Robert Dunlap
1/5/2018

Nice apartment and local area with many conveniences.
C
CasSaundria LM Turner
11/22/2017

Just there to get food. Very good.
C
Cody Taylor
11/16/2017

Living here has been great so far. Megan and her team are always friendly, and accommodating to deal with any issues that may arise. She is one of the best community managers that I have had living in any complex. She is always welcoming and knows you by name when stopping in to the office. The location is perfect and is literally surrounded by any store or restuarant that one could need. I am very happy here!
A
An Enigma
11/6/2017

Well managed apartments
R
Rick Parsons
8/29/2017

This place is great the office staff is great one the the best places I've been
B
Bri Uther
8/28/2017

Office staff are wonderful and always helpful when we have questions.
T
Thriveni M
7/27/2017

It's nice place.
A
Abhishek
7/27/2017

Leasing office is amazing. Always available for help. They do have preferred employers discount. The best part is all shopping places are at stone throw distance. Amazing place to live.
#
# Shanice
7/27/2017

Because this is a friendly place and they are very open and nice and they are understanding and the mantnence man is awesome and Megan is great!!!!
A
Ashley Poling
7/27/2017

The staff are so nice and polite to everyone that come in. When I request anything or need help they get it done in a timely manner.
M
Mlove1995
7/27/2017

I love the people here and I love leavening and it is good the pool is good and
H
Himanshu Bali
6/15/2017

Nice place to stay.
M
Mark Montag
6/11/2017

Quiet, and nice apartments
J
Josh Cantrell
3/18/2017

We are having a great experience with Sawmill Crossing. We signed a lease for a 2 bedroom without a den. Jessica helped us with the signing of our lease she was able to answer any we had.if there a has been any issues with the apartment they are there that day or the next to fix the issue.
A
Akash Abbeyquaye
1/13/2017

Pleasant and Nice
A
Abby Dobras
12/20/2016

I've lived here for two years now and it's been a great experience. The office staff is always so friendly and they actually take the time to get to know you. Clean pool, clean workout room. I would definitely recommend!
A
Anand Vyas
12/1/2016

Great apartments. Great prices.
5
5 5
11/7/2016

Love this place. It's perfectly located, close to jobs, food and anything a person could new. Office staff is 100% 5star based upon friendliness, cleanliness, and quick to help you in any way possible. Loving the apartment.
R
Rafael L
10/31/2016

Nice apartments, reasonably priced
A
Anand Kumar
10/26/2016

I have been living in Sawmill Crossing for last 2 years and i never had any problems.Office staff and maintenance is Great and really helpful.Sawmill crossing has great location to .I am so glad i choose this apartment!!
M
Marcus Bott
9/21/2016

This is a great community. The location is great with easy access to major roads. The office staff is great and very helpful, and goes out of their way to accommodate.
M
Morgan Freitag
9/19/2016

Love this apartment complex, it looks super nice and clean and the staff is awesome to work with! Talk to a guy named Josh who was super helpful, as well as another lady. Definitely would recommend checking this place out if your looking to rent a great apartment!
F
Farskie
9/17/2016

The leasing office deserves a 5 star rating. Megan and Nick were so helpful in getting us an apartment with a tight move in schedule. Megan was especially sweet and even went as far as to personally give my pregnant wife a fruit drink when she was feeling light headed and nauseous! 4 stars overall because of the smoke smell in the hallways due to the building being designed with enclosed entrances. Also, the buttons on the keypad to get in the building don't work well.
C
Colby Caudill
8/25/2016

This was the first place I lived when I moved to Columbus. I really enjoyed my time there. He apartments are spacious and well done. The community is nice as well.
C
colin mcmanamon
7/7/2016

I love this place. I could not ask for a better place to stay in the Columbus area.
D
Dom Schwierking
7/7/2016

the place is very lovely, its clean and well maintained. the people who run the front office are always lovely to talk to
A
Ali Sodders
6/24/2016

Sawmill Crossing was a great first apartment for me. My rent was reasonable, the grounds are kept clean, and the office staff are amazing. Seth was especially helpful in my recent need to sublease my apartment. I couldn't ask for friendlier people in Randi and Seth. They're so nice, and always take care of things right away. Of the few things I needed help with, I simply called or put in a request. I enjoyed living here. The secured access and elevators were especially helpful. I would highly recommend Sawmill Crossing to anyone moving to the Columbus/Dublin srea.
D
Dominic Campanalie
6/18/2016

It's a great place to stay. Rent isn't bad, and it's great for short term leases (they offer as low as one month leases). If you're looking to stay in a safe, location that is 20 minutes or so from downtown, this is the spot. Management is great as Randi, and Seth both know everything you could ever need. Thanks again!
K
Kimberly Moser
5/26/2014

New mgmt, GIGANTIC difference!!!!!! After living with Ardent co for 6 months, the incompetency & unprofessionalism of mgmt was wearing thin quickly. April 2014, Champion mgmt took over, thankfully!! They are very courteous, helpful & competent! Unlike months ago, they actually answer the phone, & genuinely help in anyway ( Thx Emily !!) with such professionalism (vs acting as tho we r bothering them as tho it wasn't their job). Even maintenance shows up within 24 hrs, vs the 6 wks we waited before. The grounds are now aesthetically pleasing & maintained. The mgmt is friendly, inviting & are so genuine. Thx Champion for fixing this place!!!! 
M
maria hunt
1/21/2013

I live here and the Management staff and maintenance are Wonderful people who really care and are involved.